Time

time-slipping

I saw Time coming yet Time marched on relentlessly.

Time,

that waits for no man and hurries on regardlessly.

Time,

for so long a pin prick on my life’s horizon.

Time,

caught up with me and looked me in the eyes.

“Ah ha”, said Time,

“It is time to turn sixty.”

“And what of time now?”I asked.

Time replied,

“I am yours to do with as you choose.

You are my sole guardian and executor.

Use me wisely and carefully as

I will run away quickly through your fingers.

The more you try to hold onto me

the faster I will evade you.”

Profusely I gave my thanks to

Time

and watched Time vanish at the point

where all Life converges.

******************************

Photo courtesy of melissa galt.com

 

 

6 thoughts on “Time

    1. This is so true my friend and as I look out across the next 10 years I wonder what they hold for me. Someone said to me the other day when I told them my free bus pass had arrived in the post, that I now had my freedom, and it got me thinking how do you define freedom, and freedom from what? Methinks cue for another Blog! May all your years to come be bright and full of wonderful memories and Thank You so much for the Birthday wishes. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

