Stone Circle

DSC_1206

protrusion of fingers

stone slivers of earth-skin

with purpose gathered under

directive of constellations

sacred choreography of

mauve megaliths worshipping

another day birthing

dawn-light diffusing

hand hewn stones

past reshaping

future remodeling

Neolithic stonemasons

their soul-song carving

virgin-stone altar

appeasal of gods

sacrificial offering

aeonic Amen

**********************************

And then we built churches and cathedrals,

mosques and temples, synagogues and chapels,

each taller, bigger, higher, more splendid.

What will we build next if build we at all?

Maybe next we will build with hearts not walls?

**************************************

Painting subject :

Imaginary stone circle from somewhere deep inside my soul!  It was painted quickly and the light reflections are not technically correct…if you start to analyse them.  I was painting from my heart, by feel and not from my mind, by thought.  I wondered whether to post it at all and decided that it just points out where I was all those years ago.

 

Painting :

Household emulsion paint, (small cans of colour testers ), and 1 tube of mauve artists’ acrylic paint on hardboard.  This was painted nearly 20 years ago at a time when I could not justify buying lots of expensive artists’ materials and canvases.

It hangs in my hall and is a constant reminder that “Where there is a will there is a way”… and if there is sufficient passion in your heart and soul you will always find a way to express your soul-song, even when you are short on cash, your spirit broken and picking yourself up from one of Life’s many knocks.

It also reminds me that I am not there now…much water has flowed under the bridge since then and I am so grateful for where I stand now.

*****************************************************

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Stone Circle

  1. A lovely picture from an earlier stage in your life provided inspiration for reflection on the monuments past, present and future. Apart from the technical imperfections, which I did not see, the painting is a great piece of art. Thanks for sharing, Krysia!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really wanted to share this “old” painting with you…another one close to my heart! ( I have a few… ) I am enjoying drawing inspiration from my painting, that is what this Blog initially set out to be. It gladdens my heart to know that it gave you pleasure my friend…that means a lot to me.

      Could I ask a small technical question of you, Peter, as I have had problems with this site lately? Did this post, Stone Circle, show up ok and where it should have done on your Reader under New Posts? I am not sure that things I publish are always showing up where they should? Thank you and thank you for the lovely comment, my friend! 🙂

      Like

      1. Yes, your posts appear on my Ipad and laptop just fine. I enjoy viewing them on both. As to the reader, I rarely look into it. So I can’t comment. The ones I follow give me plenty of precious thoughts and information. I would call them my very good friends. And you are one of them, Krysia. I am trying not to spread myself too thin. I know this is not much of an answer, but perhaps it helped a little.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes it has helped enormously my dear friend…perhaps it is just me struggling with technology. I was brought up before computers…Thank you so for considering me to be one of your “good friends.” I too value your comments and thoughts and input my friend…so meaningful. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Krys, this one did not show up on my reader. I had to come to your blog. (Not that I’m complaining). But you’ll have to set it right, I suppose. Let me read one more time to be able to comment 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. And let me also tell you, I’m the most technologically challenged person in the blogosphere, if not the world.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Krys, your talent is getting scary (in a good way :)). A super fine painter and a deep poet. Aren’t you a power-packed combo!! Lots of love.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha ha ha… I don’t want to scare anyone… I am enjoying sharing what I love doing… It has been hidden away for a long time… And you are helping to breathe life upon it… You fill me with Joy! 💟

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I envy painters. Filling the subject as gloomily or as colourfully as they want, with beautiful strokes. I couldn’t even draw a line to save my life. Hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. …you paint with words with a passion that permeates everything you write… It is such a pleasure to read your work my dear! Off out for the day as it is Mother’s Day here tomorrow but I am busy playing, so going somewhere nice to walk the dog, get a coffee out etc…take care and thank you so for your poetry and advice… 💟

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

