Update with an apology…

I just wanted to say a quick hello to all my WP friends and to reassure you that I am still here, I have NOT disappeared and that my thoughts are very much with you all…

John and I have been incredibly busy gardening for other folk now that the weather has improved.  It’s been a glorious week and we are ahead with customers’ gardens etc.  We have also been sewing and planting lots of assorted vegetables and herbs for ourselves too.  At this time of year I sort of immerse myself completely in the outdoors and just getting my hands dirty with soil after the long drawn out Winter gives me much pleasure and satisfaction.  It is wonderful to feel the sun on your skin after the cold and damp of the previous 5 months.

What I am trying to say in a long drawn out way is that I have found it difficult to dip into WP these last couple of weeks.  Please accept my apologies and I will try and catch up, pick up the various threads of poems and posts as soon as I am able to do so!  The last thing I want to appear to be is rude…

Also a break for us is long overdue, so John and I are taking the tent and dog and heading up to a gorgeous camp site that we have stayed at before near Mallaig called Camusdarach, on the West coast of Scotland, in the Highland Region.  There are miles and miles of white sandy beaches, fabulous sunsets and views across to the islands of Eigg and Rhum.  3 nights away will do us both the world of good and hopefully come back refreshed and recharged…and inspired to write more Poetry and Paint… Watch this space!  Hopefully I will have much to share with you all when I get back.  Unfortunately we cannot be away for longer because of our gardening commitments but even these few days will be like a breath of fresh air and the scenery is just magnificent.  😊

 

Rum-and-Eigg

The Islands of Eigg and Rhum from Camusdarach beach.

Photograph courtesy of Google Images.

16 thoughts on “Update with an apology…

  1. Thank you for that absolutely wonderful email. You are missed you know that, after all you are one of my favorites. But life happens we all know that. Come back soon, my dearest friend.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. …toe dipping in again this morning! Been out gardening lots and to local Writer’s Group…more to tell you about that last one after the week-end my friend. Off to a Sufi Retreat tomorrow till Sunday…dancing, meditation, chanting, teaching and connecting. Can’t wait….! 🙂

        Like

  2. Enjoy! It’s like coming out of hibernation, right enough. Still busy here one way and another, with writing taking a back seat to other commitments, so I definitely understand. Have a great few days in a most glorious part of the world. 🙂 x

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

