Another gift of another year…

For my teacher Murshid Saadi Shakur Chishti…

img_2247

 

Another Winter Solstice came and went

Another cosmic New Year unheeded

Another year our Sun to circumvent

Another of life’s chapters conceded.

 

Another new Moon now in Capricorn

Another resolution to be made

Another waxing for another dawn

Another invocation to be prayed.

 

Another circle of seasons un-wound

Another gift of beauty and being

Another chance for what’s lost to be found

Another time for seeking and dreaming.

 

Another clean page upon which to walk

Another opportunity to love

Another string of secrets to unlock

Another fortune in the stars above.

 

Another path to embrace and follow

Another moment of meditation

Another horizon for tomorrow

Only the One brings peace and perfection.

 

To all my friends and followers here on WordPress…

The above poem is a long overdue offering to you all for this New Year, 2017.

It has been quite a while since I posted here on my Poetry Blog and life has taken many twists and turns over the last six months or so. This visit is a fleeting one as I depart for Australia a week tomorrow and will be away staying with a friend for 9+ weeks and travelling mostly up the east coast and also to Tasmania. Time to recharge the creative batteries methinks. I have not stopped writing: far from it, perhaps writing more than ever- even short stories now. I have joined a local writers’ group and am enjoying the live human contact and dynamics that such a group has to offer, not to mention critique of one’s work.

We recently produced a CD and accompanying anthology of poetry and prose called Simply Read Too by Lanark Writers. The latter is available from amazon.co.uk for Kindle.

I hope that when I return from ‘Oz’ I will be able to juggle, balance and devote time accordingly to both my real-life and www. writings!

Best Wishes to you All until my return. 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Another gift of another year…

  1. Your poem says it all, dear Krysia! You have gone through some turbulent times, but it was reassuring for me to read that no tragic event had struck you. On the contrary, you have been in the midst of life’s most precious gift, the presence, and made full use of it. All the best wishes for your trip to Australia. I am looking forward to reading your short stories. Many greetings from Canada!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Peter. It is always such a pleasure to hear from you in Canada. I trust that this brief connection prior to my trip finds you and all your family well. I hope that on my return I will become more adept at balancing all the many strands that I use for my creativity. Perhaps post a little less often, but regularly as opposed to disappearing completely for long spells at a time. There is much to ponder while I am over there and I am very much looking forward to my Antipodean adventure. I have barely traveled at all, certainly never this far and my dear friend has gifted me my return flight to Melbourne. She lives an hour N W of Melbourne. While I am there I hope to visit Tasmania, Sydney, Brisbane, Cairns, Port Douglas and the Dain Tree Forest…to name a few places.

      We are all well here and just emerging from a very wet, damp Winter. The gardening season will begin again shortly for my husband and I have been playing the organ, as and when needed and Life has unfolded in much the same customary way.

      It has been wonderful to talk with you, Peter, after all this time and I really do value your comments and input into what I post up on here. I will say cheerio for now, take good care and have a beautiful Springtime over there when it unfolds.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. One more time best wishes for your spectacular journey to Australia! Yes, you are so right. Posting less often on your blog prevents burn-out and gives you more time to pursue the other strands of your creativity.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

